Mucking about with Mucha - drawing study

in #art5 years ago


Studies are a crucial part of my learning process and development. As the saying goes, you stand on the shoulders of giants. With this drawing I also managed to do it completely by sight, keeping all of the proportions correct without resorting to any measuring or grids. Each time I create a new work, I attempt to push myself just a bit further so as to raise the standard of my work.


a study of Alphonse Mucha - 21 x 30cm A4, graphite pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.  
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter


Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Wonderful study! I like Mucha and some years ago I visited the Mucha Museum in Prague, wonderful!

I'm envious Silvia. I'd love to see his Slav Epic.

Beautiful study. Your pencils are still my favorite.

Thank you! You'll be happy to know there is another pencil work coming along soon. =)

I love Mucha so well done you @leoplaw I think sketching and studies are SO important. In fact all I've been able to get to lately has been sketching with all the other things I am trying to get done... Draw on!

True that Donna, sketching is an easy bit of art that you can squeeze into what meagre free time you have available. For me it means a quicker turn around time on a finished artwork. I'm pushing with the paint to get that fast also.

It's always a battle of joy and work with art, eh @leoplaw ?

It's a battle of attrition, one I think I am slowly getting the upper hand of.

I am a big fan of talent. What a great one you have there. keep up!

I am a big fan
Of talent. What a great one
You have there. keep up!

                 - ernestapondo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Cheers Erest!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88