The Last Stretch

in #art5 years ago

20190610_0001-xswm.jpg

Yes, I'm still out there. Well, more accurately put, in there, the studio that is. I've been working on some other more involved painting projects and multiple smaller ones simultaneously. So expect some more regular postings soon.

I feel a bit like this fellow at the moment, stretching to reach the goal.

"The Last Stretch", Leo Plaw,, 30 x 24cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.

Sort:  

Beautiful painting, Leo... the way you do skin tone is just so wonderful and such a treat to my eyes :)

I also love the extension of the arm and hand, and how the rest of the body (and other arm) is supporting the gesture <3 So lovely....

Glad to hear that you will return to regular posting soon :) I've missed your posts, definitely !

Thank you @veryspider.

I do have to admit finding it refreshing being away from social media for a while. But the art goes on! =)

It gets a bit like that sometimes doesn’t it 🤣 that further back foot looks like a pretty uncomfortable angle 😳

I’m really admiring the clouds (for no other reason than I’m staring at/studying them again).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, that back foot is pretty mongy, but that's how the pose was. I'm not one for "correcting" my references much, yet. I still need to study more anatomy.

Glad you like the clouds. I like painting clouds. (hmmm... Bob Ross springs to mind)

If you still have to study more anatomy then that's it I have no chance XD

As a gymnastics parent I should know how mongy human bodies can get but I'm still surprised O_O

I want to get better at painting clouds!

Better cloud painting, lie on the grass and look up more. xD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love it, the realism and color balance remind me a lot of Dali. I think we all feel this way sometimes. I would be curious to see what the painting would look like with a female subject.

Thank you Edouard. Stick around and see what I paint next.

🎉 Congratulations @leoplaw! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Thank you! Sorry I've been away for a while.

Amazing work as always!! 👍🏻 👍🏻 👍🏻

Thank you Maysi! =)

he seems to be pleading to the sky for something...

Yes, give me water!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75