A new Tarot card for the upcoming Dreams & Divinities deck.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I just completed my Magician for the up and coming Dreams and Divinities Tarot Deck. We are four artists to do it: Liba WS, Carrie Ann Baade, Martina Hoffmann and Michel Bassot. To be released in about a year!

The MAgician WEB_LibaWS.jpg

When using the kaballah as a reference, this first card is represented by the letter Aleph which resembles the stance of the Magician with one yod pointing up and one yod pointing down and the body between the two. Aleph is one of the Mother Letters which starts creation. She births the element air which is a Father. Air mediates between fire and water and pentrates earth. More on all that in my up coming book!

Here is the finished Empress card from Martina Hoffmann:
Empress.jpg

I have posted other finished cards on steemit but in case you missed them, here's a link:

https://www.artwork-liba.com/tarot-cards

Sort:  

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

hi! what a great idea, i will follow you :)

Thanks! Following you now as well! ☺️

Wow these are beautiful. I love the colors, the grace & serene energy they give. I do Oracle card readings & this just resonates with my soul.

Many blessings to you. Much love & #steem pixie dust. 🙏💕🥰♨️🌸✳️✨

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been out of town...sorry for the late reply but thank you! <3

Whoops. Not sure if I accidentally erased my reply lol.

It's quite all right. I hope your trip was a good one & you're very welcome. Namaste 💕🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54