Process pictures for my Sacred Deer.

in #art5 years ago

I wanted to share with you a painting I did last year....

LIBAWS_sacred_deer_2017_web.jpg

I first prepared the background with an abstracted design...

2017-04-26 20.51.00.jpg

I copied my drawing onto the painting and then the deer began to appear

2017-05-08 18.41.22-1.jpg

As I worked the deer I also reworked the background: adding yellow and sharpening details.

2017-05-25 17.28.11.jpg

I continued making all the colors fresher and brighter until my little guy was done...

LIBAWS_sacred_deer_2017_web.jpg

Thanks for looking!
To see more paintings:
http://www.artwork-liba.com/

Sort:  

It is really excellent! you have a quality hand!

merci :)

Good imagination, quality artwork 🎨 well done 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very beautiful, @libaws :) The colours are so rich and vibrant and the detailing is done so wonderfully ! A joy~ to behold~

thanks so much @veryspider. I appreciate your appriciation <3

The drawing looks amazing, colourful and well cordinated images.

Bravo!

Hi @libaws, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

I would like to feature your post in #payitforward curation contest. Contest link is here: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-31-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-5c376312a3397est

Your post will get more exposure.

thanks so much for the invitation.

What a pretty deer with a necklace out of butterflies! Lovely idea, great colors, beautiful painting.

Thank you for sharing!

cool - I only caught this now - upvoted and resteemed, also shared on twitter.
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1061426365709381632

I think this is excellent! I love the realism combined with fantasy to make a work full of personality. I'd sure love to see you post more frequently.

I found this post thanks to @mmunited who featured you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00