Shadowlands

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Shadowlands*logo.jpg

“Shadowlands”
Light Wizard © 2018
www.lightwizard.com.au

It was in my darkest hour that I found my greatest power. I once suffocated in the stench of my own sorrow. I have tasted the terror that lurks in the depths of my own despair. I used to be a prisoner in the dungeon of my own mind.

I cannot change the past but I choose to learn from it. In the name of alchemy I transform my nightmare into my blessing. To all the demons that have feasted on my soul… I thank you… you have shown me my impenetrable will, my resilience, and my unbendable sense of self. To the beasts that stalk me in my sleep… I salute you… you have trained me to be a warrior; you have taught me how to protect myself, and to stand guard at the door of my mind.

I see now that my key was to pass through the black night of my soul and into the place of my greatest pain; only then would I confront my fear, and gain the courage I needed to change my life. I was incubated in anguish to prepare me for a destiny move that I could not even imagine. The misery and quiet desperation that consumed me was molding me into a better man. I understand now that I am my greatest ally and my greatest enemy, and my mind is the greatest battlefield I will ever know.

Death has taught me how to live, and my history now determines the fierceness with which I fight forward. My promise is that at my funeral they will talk about how I lived my life; how I taught with the clarity of my example, and the effect I had on others.

Until then… in my life’s most beautiful irony… I ride a tsunami of wonder…. in an ocean of my own tears.

Light Wizard

Shadowlands Process.jpg

www.lightwizard.com.au
www.instagram.com/lightwizardart
www.etsy.com/au/shop/LightWizardArt
www.youtube.com/user/stevigoodstuff

Sort:  

Well said and very meaningful.

Thanks heaps super appreciated :-)

Thanks for saying so :-)

profound, bro. Sentiment, and craftspersonship!

Thanks heaps chief

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70