It's my Steem account's first birthday!

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday’s screenshot (what a cool coincidence for my Steem account creation date to lie on the first day of Chinese New Year!),


And thanks @steemitboard:


It’s just that I chose to tell the world about it today :) for two reasons: 1. For the nice 365 day count, and 2. According to Steemd, I made my first post on the 6th of February last year instead of the 5th, so I would rather count today as the real birthday for my Steem account instead of yesterday. You can’t exist without leaving something noticeable after all, right? Well, technically you can, but it’s as pointless as not existing as all.

It had been quite a year for me on Steemit, I won’t really go super deep here because I had done something somehow similar about one month ago in my wrap-up post for 2018. If you missed it, then I’ll do a quick Tl;Dr for you: It’s been a super great year, a super big thank you to you if you had been a part of it and we look forward for an even better year. This summary doesn’t seem to explain a lot but that’s intended, go read the whole thing if you want to :) However, there’s one thing very clearly shown in the summary - I will make my second year on Steemit better. I promise!

In my opinion, the growth of a Steem account cannot be measured by just observing the value per post or SP growth. Steem is a blockchain, and just like the others, it’s full of 1s and 0s and only the computers know what are going on and we are just living off it. The biggest difference that gives Steem uniqueness from other traditional blockchains is that it is made for humans instead of money - the real value of it lies in the parts that numbers fail to represent. The thoughts, ideas, dreams, creativity, relationships and miracles that belong to only humans are living on it. For me, the real value of a Steem account is a complex combination of the relationships formed through it and how much change the account had brought to the real world in any sense possible - it’s so complex and vague that it seems impossible for an algorithm to calculate it to be ever invented. Humans will be the best judge for this, and whoever is reading this gets the chance to determine my account’s value, I guess?

I have quite some stuff in my wishlist for my second year on Steemit :) They are pretty trivial stuff, such as making more posts, have more variety in them, and have more interaction with whoever that lands within my radar. I didn’t have enough interaction with people on the blockchain for the past year, so that’s definitely something I plan to brush up on. I also feel like putting more content on this account this year, probably spreading them across different Dapps out there. Musing is something I want to get back to, and gaming videos like the one I just put up yesterday is also something I want to create more. I’m also interested in making posts on music sharing, or other interactive stuff...wew, is that even possible? Probably even other weird stuff, who knows? Remember to stay around ;)

I’ll make it like my first post exactly one year ago - finishing it with a complete version of my profile picture. I did some contrast and hue tweaks on it before making it my avatar, but this is the original work. It’s drawn on my friend’s iPad Pro’s Notes app with her Apple Pencil before she sent a screenshot of it to me and I continued with it on my laptop with Krita. It’s the first time I’m trying to colour a drawing with watercolour brushes in Krita instead of other simpler colouring options, making the entire thing more challenging than I expected...luckily the undo tool is always there and it never betrayed me lol. I’m not really sure what I should name it, but the file is called “Awakening” in my hard disk...any better name suggestions? Let me know in the comments!


I guess that wraps up? It won’t be too long before we meet in the next post. See you around!

--Lilacse


Posted from my blog with SteemPress.

Sort:  

Happy birthday 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Steemiversary! Hopefully the next year is a bit more healthy for Steem's price.

Account growth on here definitely can't be measured in payouts or upvotes. I'm not sure if even it can be be measured in SP. I guess it's everything. It's our growth as people. Our growth in SP. Our development of friends and followers, even if quite a few have left the platform. Our realizations...

Steem's price...right. To be honest I just want it to be stable with slight growth over time, that's probably the most healthy state I can think for a currency's price 😂

And regarding account growth, I think that's what we can call as "priceless". I can't think of a better term anyways lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations.
We hope to see you here for more years

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, you too!

Posted using Partiko Android

时间好快,不知不觉就一年过去了

Posted using Partiko Android

对啊,也证明我莫名其妙地在大学浪一年了……感觉什么都没做到啊啊啊 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations on your first anniversary. Keep the good content coming in.

Thanks and I will 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @lilacse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94