You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sloan & Arty - The Boy and His Companion Bot | Parts I - IV

in #art5 years ago

I kinda accidentally blended the timeline of this story into the one in Cytus II... same futuristic world, robots play an important role, E.Y.E. reminds me of A.R.C in the game, etc. Just that we are not going into the web-based world this time, but I still can't help but putting Sloan in that fictional world LOL.

Now this is going to cliffhang me every 2 days and it's going to be addictive, definitely going to wait for the next continuation! Suddenly I somehow got to experience how it feels to wait for the next episode on TVs...haha.

Sort:  

@lilacse Haha woah! You are very knowledge about games, and dystopian futuristic game in particular XD

Haha aww, thank you for being such an ardent supporter of Sloan ((':

Nah, I just happen to play it...also a fun fact, the world of Cytus (in their timeline Cytus II happens around hundreds of years after that) is also quite a dystopia. Too bad it is advertised as a music rhythm game and well known as a music rhythm game (and it is a music rhythm game in its core) so only a tiny amount of people cared about the storyline.

It's hard to find stories I love and instinct told me that this will be one... I'll be sticking to the end <3

Posted using Partiko Android

@lilacse Oh no wonder - when I went to the link you sent me, all I saw was music rhythm and I was thinking, where were the dystopian bits? Haha.

_

Grateful ((':

Cytus and Cytus II are two different games though, just built on the same timeline (Cytus happens before Cytus II). The dystopia thing is pretty obvious in the first game (humans are all dead and only robots live) and not quite in the second (its story is more like our current society instead). The second game haven't reached its ending yet and they really did a great job in cliffhanging us...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71