Urbansketches: #11 Vancouver - Sunset beach

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I just love cities that have a beach directly in their city - just as Wellington in New Zealand, Vancouver has several of them. One is called Sunset Beach, what a fitting name. The first time I've been there I didn't stay as long that I could have seen it, but the view was still fantastic.

One thing new to me was the placement of logs on the beach. You can't see it in the picture, but all over the sand they've placed big treetrunks, on which you can sit or lean against, sometimes even find a little bit of shade. I think it's a great idea. I was told, all these were washed on the shore and afterwards placed.


DSC_1315 (2).JPG


all pictures and words done by the author

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

You can't see it in the picture, but all over the sand they've placed big treetrunks, on wich you can sit or lean against, sometimes even find a little bit of shade.
It should be which instead of wich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49