Urbansketches: #15 Vancouver - waiting for it

in #art6 years ago

As I told in my last post I was sitting on the beach, waiting for the fireworks to start. When I first sat down there were a reasonable number of people around. But as it got later, the beach really filled up. Every available space would be taken up, when the sun was down. So while watching the sunset (and drawing) I always needed to look out, that nobody was trampeling into my colors.

I tried to concentrate on the atmosphere here, the waiting for it. Just showing the mass of people as shadows and the empty sky about to be getting dark and in being true to reality I had to include this big boat from honda, which was used as a platform, from where the fireworks were shot.


DSC_2008.jpg


all pictures and words done by the author

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55