Urbansketches: #2 Tokyo, Japan - Tsukiji Fish Market

in #art6 years ago

Everyone who has been to Tokyo should have been to the famous Fish market - at least my guide book told me so. So one day I got up really early and ate my way through the delicatesses of the fish market. Some were great (the omelett), some weren't (I can't remember the name), but mostly walking through it, soaking up the atmosphere was the best. So at some point I grabbed my food (you are not supposed to eat on the street while walking in Japan...), sat down and got out my sketchbook. Here you see the result:


DSC_1304 (2).JPG


All pictures and words done by the author

Sort:  

fish market. Some were great (the omelett)

You go to a fish market to eat an omelett??

Anyway, was this the old market or the new one?
I know they should have moved by now as per plans, but I also know there were troubles with the new place which prevented moving for a while.

I just love the japanese omelett! It is just a bit sweet and tastes even better outside of sushi :) I'm not a big fan of squid or mussels - so my selection wasn't very big on this fish market...
The tuna-market has moved, but the outside market is worth a visit as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59