Linco's Inktober2019! Day #10 (Pattern) and #11 (Snow)

in #art5 years ago

Hi all, we are a third of the way through the month!

How is everyones Inktober going? And if you're not participating yet, it's never too late to start! It's great to see all these different ideas for the prompts. Don't feel like you have to do every day! (I am as a personal challenge).

But I won't lie, it's getting pretty busy at school, even though I prepared by getting a head start on school work, finishing things ~2 weeks in advance, I think my lead is all caught up to me after this week. (What a nerd...) :(

Here is day 10!

IMG_20191010_220944_247.jpg
Day 10 - Pattern, just a girl with a patterned haori... Not very creative but I tried.

I felt like I cheated because i didn't erase the pencil HAHA.

And here's day 11!

IMG_20191011_132819_664.jpg
Day 11 - Snow. A very friendly snowman.

Honestly not too much to say about these two days that comes to my mind right now. I guess some general reflection is I did a quick study of drapery before Day 10 since I had the time. I basically threw my pajama pants over a chair and sketched it. I don't have an image right now but I guess it's not too important. I did feel that it helped my knowledge overall on how clothes fold over itself.

For the second image... I tried to use a brushpen to get that entirely black background, realized what a waste of ink for my low-ink brush pen, so I used a waterbrush. But I did this in the sketchbook so my paper got very damaged haha. So that's a lesson for next time, plan out your media!! But it ended up fine I suppose. The waterbrush also helped me get those halftones in so that was nice!

Anyways, I gotta go and do Day 12 now since the day is almost over.

Hope you all have a wonderful day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68