Linco's Inktober2019! Day #12 and Day #13

in #art5 years ago

Happy Canadian Thanksgivings day!

I'll keep this post short so I can get to my thanksgiving hang out haha.

Out of these two days it's hard to pick my favourite, but I'll just go with Day 13 - "Ash"

IMG_20191013_235138_074.jpg
Day 13 - Ash, a samurai ghost thing coming out of a cigarette

ctually this was probably my quickest inktober. I spent a lot more time on my more puny initial idea, but it ended up not reading well, I'll share it anyway:

IMG_20191013_234713.jpg
Day 13 Ash, initial idea. Ash Ketchum ash tray.

I didnt have a plan going into it, and drawing a bunch of body parts of ash ended up looking very disjointed at the end so I scraped it haha.

For day 12, the word was "Dragon"

IMG_20191012_231550_606.jpg
Day 12 - Dragon.. The OTHER girl with the dragon tattoo.

I was going to draw an actual dragon but that would take a lot of work... so I drew what I draw the most -- people. And then I thought, why not make a very cute innocent dragon tattoo, kinda a parody of the movie "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo." I still haven't watched that movie, no idea if its good.

I tried cross hatching to get the form of the back right for this photo, but I didnt like it so I just smudged it over with brush pen ink lol.

Anyways, happy Thanksgiving if you live in Canada! If not, happy Monday haha.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lincone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like the Ash Ketchum ashtray. Didn't realise that those were human figures in there XD It must be the best ashtray like no ashtray ever was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73