Furi II | Lires Artwork Process | Original Art

in #art6 years ago

fur.png

Back with another Furi illustration. This time, neked~... Don't worry, it's SFW. :D Like before, this character belongs to Alexiada Firenze.

Before I begin, I would just like to suggest that you vote for @curie for witness here https://steemit.com/~witnesses. @curie has helped a lot of artist who's just starting here on steemit, just like me.

And also check out @smartsteem! I think they're onto something amazing for quality-post steemers!

References

Just a reference for the pose and the guns.

fur ref.png

Sketching

If you already know what kind of artist I am by now, you'd know that I'm quite practical. If a technique would save me some time, then I'd gladly use it. :)

fur ske a.png

fur ske b.png

Inking

Yes, the guns are also copied and pasted.

fur ink.png

Rendering in B/W

I'm going to use Gradient Maps to color this.

fur bnw.png

I left the gray values I used, so you could copy it, if you want.

Applying Gradient Map

Using PS.

fur pnt.png

Final Product

Added some lights, color holds and some smaller details.

fur fin.png

I hope you liked my post and I hope you find this art process worth your while. I'll try to post more. ^-^
Bye for now!

-lires

Sort:  

This is amazing! well done!

Impressive, as always. Be careful mirroring objects, like guns. Pistols are not perfectly symmetrical. For instance, it looks like there are two ejector rods?

Oooohh! I didn't knew that! :D I don't really know a lot about guns. Thanks for letting me know, James! ^-^

Yeah, I didn't use to either. But now I work for a company that sells camouflage for guns, and I've learned a lot more than I ever thought I would in my life! I still have a hard time drawing guns, though. XD

You should really try out using 3D man. It can help a lot when it comes to guns. :D

Great article! I would love hear your feedback about our last post :)
Our Goal is to build an art community globally

You got a 9.01% upvote from @upme requested by: @lires.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received gratitude of 8.66 % from @appreciator thanks to: @lires.

This post has received a 8.66 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lires. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations @lires, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1203 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9201.11. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great stuff lires! :D Love it!

Thanks, beek! Glad you liked it. :D

Followed, upvoted. Very nice, very clean and smooth! Colt Python 8 inch with original grip, love that gun! Beautiful girl too. :)

Thank you! You definitely know your guns! :D

Looks good man

Thanks, mate! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87