Keydis Lysistrata | Lires Artwork Process | Original Art

in #art6 years ago

key.png

Hey guys! It's good to be back! It's been a very busy holiday season for me but I finally found some time to squeeze-in another artwork process. Today I'll be showing you the process on making Keydis Lysistrata. She's Swaswj's character. Let's begin!

Oh yeah, before I begin, I would just like to suggest that you vote for @curie for witness here https://steemit.com/~witnesses. @curie has helped a lot of artist who's just starting here on steemit, just like me.

And also check out @smartsteem! I think they're onto something amazing for quality-post steemers!

References

Great to have references! It will limit the amount of revisions.

key ref.png

Rapiers are a pain to draw.

Sketching

Coming up with a good pose takes a lot of time sometimes.

key ske.png

Inking

Once we have a good sketch, inking is easy-peasy!

key ink.png

Flats

Base colors.

key flats.png

Cel-Shading

All the base colors are in one layer. I just added a multiply layer on top of it and shaded it with a light blue color. A screen layer is also applied on the very top for highlights.

Keydis Lysistrata Final.png

That about sums it all up! I hope you liked my post and I hope you find this art process worth your while. I'll try to post more. ^-^
Bye for now!

-lires

Sort:  

good your drawing post.i like it.thanks for sharing

Thanks! ^-^

Salut, quel magnifique art, il est si incroyable et étonnant il capte déjà mon esprit.
C'est vraiment toi qui l'a fait ? Si oui tu as un vrai talent.
Je suis ravi de te connaître.
À une prochaine fois l'ami je serai impacient pour ton nouveau article.
Bonne journée et porte toi bien ;)

salut! Oui, j'ai dessiné ça. Je vous remercie. J'ai vu que tu fais aussi des illustrations. Vous êtes aussi bon! Jusqu'à la prochaine fois. :)

very special, good drawing :)

Thanks! :)

That's a baddass chick you don't want to mess with. Nice work on the design process and final version.

Thanks man! :D

This post has received gratitude of 3.86 % from @appreciator thanks to: @lires.

This post has received a 4.52 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lires. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 2.78% upvote from @upme requested by: @lires.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78