Artist Bio (sort of)

in #art6 years ago

4FCA5BD1-FC5F-4145-8695-8217DCA13840.jpeg Adolescence annihilates what structure is built in youth. The insanity: the drugs, the alcohol, the promiscuity. These things and lots more precipitated into madness for me when my brother was tragically killed. My Florida sun eclipsed; the sky darkened to pitch black. I wandered far away from home. I drifted out West. The lure of the West became stale after a few years. The Colorado Rockies lost their awesomeness. The high altitude and low oxygen gave me a sense of delirium, at least that’s what I told myself; but it was me not the landscape. The Painted Desert rusted. Joshua’s Tree rotted to dust.
I went down to Carolina to rehab.
The toxins in my blood were slowly replaced by color visions of all the beauties I had seen. I went drifting , cleansing back to the swamps of my new home. These glorious colors came to represent form for me; so from the recovery bed I began constructing photo images from a weird but less distorted lens. Upon my release and seeking solace, I picked up a pencil and began to draw on paper. After the years of experiment and multiple changes of medium my work evolved into a species of art that is all my own.

Sort:  

Congratulations @locusmind! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68