School Week 11

in #art6 years ago

Here is a collection of work from this week at school. Some anatomy studies as well as clothed studies. In my clothed figure drawing class we are focusing on foreshortened poses which is something I really struggle with. Enjoy.

Perspective class work. Done in pen and ink:

A11_Torres.jpg:

Thumbnails from my perspective class:

E11_1_Torres.jpg

Anatomy studies:

Torres_11_1.jpg

Torres_11_2.jpg

Clothed figure drawing studies:

11_1_10min_Torres.jpg

11_2_Perspective2_Torres.jpg

11_2_Perspective4_Torres.jpg

Finally, this last sketch in watercolors and gouache was not for school, but just for me personally. I felt like I needed to paint something I wanted to paint/draw in order to revitalize myself. Sometimes you are so swamped with the work of others but you have to stop and do something for yourself in order to keep the motivation and the quality alive in you.

African Youth.jpg

Sort:  

Those 3 point perspectives are really inspiring!

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers for free if you reply to this comment. Follow @a-0-0

Great job on those perspective shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66