Skull Still Life Painting

in #art5 years ago

This is a still life painting from earlier this semester in my still life painting course. I had a lot of fun with this one and learned a lot from it.

projects4_2_Torres5.jpg

20181007_161042.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work with the shading on this! I am not big on skulls, but I can appreciate this. I think your spot on with the colors as well. Happy New Year to you :-)

Thank you. This fall was the first time for me really experimenting with oils. I was always baffled by them but this class in school really helped me understand the medium in a better way. I'll be posting more paintings from this last semester too.

Look forward to seeing them. I will follow you so it shows up in my feed when you decide to post them. My favorite medium is oil paint. Most of my work is created using oils. Good luck with school and Best wishes with the oils!

Congratulations @loganarchy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73