You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My artist book has just arrived....and it's WOWMAZING ! Mon magazine portfolio vient d'arriver !! [ENG-FR]

in #art5 years ago

I don’t know who printed that but appears to be a fabulous printing job! My career was in printing Barbara, not sure if you knew that? Is this a single copy or are there’s multiple copies of this 80 page masterpiece? It’s wonderful to see so many of your gorgeous, whimsical creatures in one location! So happy for you that your dream came to fruition. Congratulations on a wonderful magazine!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your following the FB link, which gives us the pleasure to see you pop up on Steemit my dear @lolomarie ! ^_^

No I didn't know your career was in printing, how interesting is that..?! what kind of things did you make in this domain ?

The printer of my magazine is blurb.com if you want to have a look, it is a company that printed book on demand, so I can make only one or multiple copies of the magazine...I can even sell them, being on their platform or amazon, but here my mag is just my portfolio and was not aimed to be sold, but if I want to, it is super easy, I have already done in the past with my previous book with them (http://www.blurb.fr/b/5248539 <--- here you can turn the pages of the book, for your eyes pleasure, if you click on APERCU under the cover picture...)
The quality is not questionable, it is of great quality and they can print only one, so it explains the downside which is the price...for example, if you look at my book le bestiaire enchanté you will see it is 25 euros & only 5 goes into my pocket ;-) ..I'm not complaining about that, just it explains why it can not be less, and I personnaly think 25 is not much for an artbook.
But to allow it to be accessible to all, I also had the possibility to proposeit in pdf format, which allows to consult on a tablet like an ebook
the advantages are a lower price, no shipping costs and immediate download ...Now amatuers of paper books will always appreciate being able to turn real pages, especially a paper of very good quality ;-)

Ooh, if you want to have a look at my portfolio I have also edited a link for it to be consulted..! ^^ (http://www.blurb.fr/b/9026409-joyful-artist-book) I was asked by some to make it available on its printed version, so did I, and I added the pdf version for those who would enjoy to keep them on their tablet,
BUT you can turn the pages freely and have an access to the ENTIRE portfolio at no cost ...I'm happy that I can make all options available ! I will probably do a post about that,now that my answer is as long as a post...LoL

I wish you a wonderful sunday my dear and sweet !

7ocw47uj4t.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87