Heellooo Yellow Elephant!

in #art6 years ago

I have a problem...

I like planning and perfection and in my quest to draw short story comics I've been hindered by wanting to do a specific style in my head; however, I'm out of practice!

See, when I imagined myself drawing these stories, I imagined myself sitting down for at least an hour and va-la! magical fingers have created something sparkly! But finally I had to realize, I need to just do it, no matter how it looks and if I keep going years from now I'll see how I've improved and really created something of my own.

Here is the first image of Yellow Elephant . Yellow Elephant is one of the things in my quest on figuring out how I want to help the world. Last year I started by joining different organizations to learn more about the world but as it turns out, all this information is daunting, important, but daunting. So how can I uplift the world.

I was then introduced to a few short comics during this time, and the ones I would keep reading were the ones that would make me smile like a girl in love on the bus.

I want to keep it simple though, my style I want to practice a simple style that is still expressive. I actually started on this drawing a few months ago but I got caught up on my details that made me stop. I can't really draw hands...the watering can looks weird...and shoes...dang shoes...

To complete it I opened up a new page to start from scratch. My hands are going to look like mittens? Okay! As long as I get the general shape down. The watering can? Well look at a different reference image of an easier one to draw, stop picking something more complicated. And shoes...dang shoes...

Honestly, I'm not completely proud of it, but I am proud that I finally completed it. Just do it. Stop making excuses, because now, I'm actually practicing, taking time to understand. Carve away at my stone to hone my craft.

Momentum...keep going!


Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11