You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #149 'Linear'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

@velimir I loved the angle. Do you have engineering knowledge? Looks like you've studied photogrammetry. I'm an engineer specializing in that field.
An upvote for your scientific approach regarding linearity.

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

Hey buddy, I did only a year of engineering but didn't find myself there so I moved my efforts to film academy where I learned a lot about the visual arts before I ventured in the real world and thought myself through years of practice. Believe it or now, we also have different systems for creating and analyzing art, just like you guys do with machines ;)
Photogrammetry is science of figuring out the real world dimensions of objects from photographs in regard to distance, lens, angle etc... well art is not that specific but it has many other laws which you may follow or deliberately break for a reason ;)

Cheers!

@velimir Thank you for taking the time to leave a thoughtful response! You are absolutely right about photogrammetry. I certainly agree that art is a lot more fun! And I bet a lot less torture as well!

Best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85