MARCH JOURNAL COVER ~ CONCEPT AND JOURNALING TIPS

in #art6 years ago


The thing about journaling is that, it is a very intimate way of preserving a memory, more than just a photo and more than just a video.  

  

This post is about the concept art of my March journal cover and also about my Journaling endeavors.  

  

First of all March is my birth year and Aquamarine is my birth stone, hence the concept art of my cover. I also have my mini calendar which I decided to do with all of my monthly journal covers. I started to keep a journal for this year last month that is why unfortunately, I have no cover art for January but I have one for February and this is what it looks like;   

  

I think you can see the pattern that I will have for all of my covers.   


  

In terms of materials, my journal is just an ordinary no lined notebook with thin papers. For this reason, I painted my art on a 200gsm watercolor paper and glued it unto my cover page. I used a golden Sharpee for the calligraphy of the months and I added details with my white ballpoint gel pen.  

  

I will be posting more about my painting process for my covers if you want that, just tell me. 

  

Now, let’s have a chat about my decision to keep a journal…but first, I want to share my general cover  


  

I’ve always loved the idea of keeping a day to day log in, or a diary one must say. I have tried to be faithful with my schedule since my Grade school days, yet it never worked. And yes, I am guilty. My last attempt is last month when I tried to do it daily again. I must give myself a credit though, I was successful for a month but I felt like I am just forcing it and I do not approve.  

 

 

I want my journal to be my friend and not another burden. That is why I decided (I wish I have an ice cream for every time I use the word “decided” on this post) to just write on my journal whenever I have an important train of thoughts that I want to preserve and for special occasions and happenings.   

 

I am a sucker for being extra; I know that I will go over the top with my journaling. And I meant with drawing, paintings, stickers, stamps, and more.  


 

I actually want to share some of my pages here on my journal so if you want me to continue posting about it, again, just let me know.   

  

I am still trying to decide (hoping for an ice cream) what journaling method suits me best. Once I get the hang of it… I might post some tips.  


  

Thank you for reading and I hope you like my cover art.   


 

Have a nice day!   


 

~ Fenella Samson ~  

Sort:  

Very nice indeed , it would be a nice theme for a complete calendar !

Thank you so much :)

Congratulations @loujae-creations, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 13593 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2639.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I do hope I get upvotes like this LOL!

I really admire your art works. keep it up! I know someday you will be a great whale in this platform. :^D

Thank you for the kind words. hopefully, we'll both be huge here:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99