First Snow Sculpture of the Season! The Snow Bunny.

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Well, it’s a slow Tuesday here at Taos Ski Valley so I decided to make my first snow sculpture of the year. :)

812D898D-2CE5-4B9A-95A0-1C4CCCE73A52.jpeg

Edit: I gave the bunny a carrot! ;)

IMG_5572.JPG


I am an author, explorer, traveler, and blockchain advocate currently in a not so secret mountain hideout, listening to the wind and working on my first novel. If you enjoy my musings here, please consider joining me on patreon. By supporting me there you will be part of an amazing family of human beings helping me to bring about a better, or at least more interesting world!

Thank you!

@lovejoy

Sort:  

Nice! Have you ever been to the festival they have in Frankenmuth, MI every Winter? You could totally enter the competition for the snow sculptures!

No, I never have! Sounds like fun, I'll look it up. :)

I think they call it Zehnders Snow Fest or something like that.

Ahh yes, I found it.
https://www.zehnders.com/zehnders-snowfest-frankenmuth-mi/
Maybe I can go next year... I'm pretty locked into Taos for the Winter.
Looks pretty amazing tho!

Yeah, I have went a couple of times. Local school districts usually bring teams to compete as well as the world-wide talent that shows up. It is a cool little town. Make sure you get a chicken dinner if you make it there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54