30 Days Drawing Challenge [Day #12 "A Character from a cartoon"]

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys! How're you doing today? :D




Well, here we go with another day of the 30 Days Drawing Challenge that my sister @art-huntress and I have started. If you don't know what is this all about, cheack out the first day post. Today's theme is "A Character from a cartoon"


Un personaje de una caricatura (Dia 12).jpg

First of all I was supposed to upload this drawing yesterday, but I was not feeling very well so I decided to finish it today, in other words today I'm going to post this which is yesterday's theme and also today's theme

Back with the drawing, today's theme was complicated because it is one of those topics where you can think of many possibilities, I was actually planning to draw a character from the cartoons that I saw when I was a kid, but, I decided to give an opportunity to the new cartoons and leave the nostalgia for another day, hahaha.

I decided to draw a Rigby from a¨"Regular show" because I feel it is a character that I can relate with. What I noticed about Rigby during the time I was watching Regular show is that at first they show him as a character with a somewhat childish personality, he's easily annoyed, he's selfish, he even gets annoying at times, but as they go by the episodes, at least I notice how he progressively changes.

I kinda feel identified with him because despite I already turned 20, sometimes I feel like Rigby, and I'm just like that little selfish raccoon who just wants to sleep all day to evade all the respondabilities. Somehow I always end up finding the will to do what I have to do.

Here's a little bit of the process:

Personaje de una caricatura (proceso).gif


I think that's it for now and don't forget to cheack out my sister's drawing for this theme. And stay tuned guys because the next theme is "A character from a videogame".

I'll be posting today's theme in a few minutes

Well guys, hope you like it (✿╹◡╹)
-Love, Eddy ♡

Previous post:

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #11 "A Zombie"

~ Cartoon-off Contest: Where's the cake??

ccc.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55