30 Days Drawing Challenge [Day #5 "Favorite Movie"]

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys! How're you doing today? :D


Well, here we go with another day of the 30 Days Drawing Challenge that my sister @art-huntress and I have started. If you don't know what is this all about, cheack out the first day post. Today's theme is "favorite movie"


Pelicula favorita 14.jpg



In the previous post I talked a little about that I'm not into movies in general, but without a doubt "The Grave of the Fireflies" is one of those few movies that I would even consider watching more than once.

The film is about the experiences of two brothers, Seita and Setsuko and the things they go through to try to survive during the last months of the Second World War. It's a very sad movie, and it makes it very clear from the beginning, just to see a few minutes you know that you may end up crying in a corner. It seems very interesting to me how during the film different nuances are shown, as in a moment you can see in a very crude way the reality of the war, but then they show you the innocence of both brothers who despite the situation still find a moment to have fun.

This drawing is one of the scenes of the movie (one of my favorites actually). With this drawing I tried as much as I could to approach that style of anime that they do in the studio Ghibli (the producers of the film), and it was quite complicated because the anime has that particularity of having very fine lines on it's drawings, and the lines are not exactly my thing ( I usually make my lines thick to disguise that some lines are a bit shaky), but seeing the positive side they use solid colors as I do with most of my drawings, so the coloring was quite simple, although certainly more detailed than what I usually do.

And Here's a little bit of the process:

Pelicula favorita (proceso).gif

I certainly don't think I would draw again with this style, I spent a couple of hours on this and right now my neck and back hurt a lot (´-ω-`)

I think that's it for now and don't forget to cheack out my sister's drawing for this theme. And stay tuned guys because tomorrow's theme is "Best Friend" (ง •̀ω•́)ง✧

Well guys, hope you like it (✿╹◡╹)
-Love, Eddy ♡

Previous post:

~ 30 days drawing challenge: Day #1 "Self-portrait"

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #2 " Favorite animal"

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #3 " Favorite food"

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #4 "Favorite Actress"

ccc.png

Sort:  

Cheese is my favorite food

Le echaste, menor! Y yo pariendo con unas pinches frutitas en Paint :'v

Hello @lovesoldier69, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55