A Demon I've Become: A Poem by Poeticsnake

in #art6 years ago

A Demon I've Become

You took away my will to live
you took away my heart
replaced it with stones and blood on my hands
Before you here I stand
The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure
A demon I've become
whispers creeping up in my mind
The agony grows strong


You took away my passion and love
You took away my light.
Replaced it with pain and darkness inside
Before you here I stand.
The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure
A demon I've become
whispers creeping up in my mind
The agony grows strong


You took away my freedom and joy
you took away my sight
Replaced it with chains and sorrow inside
Before you here I stand.
The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure
A demon I've become
whispers creeping up in my mind
The agony grows strong


You took, I gave and I'm here to claim
To take back what you stole
Replace my fear with pride in my heart
Before you here I stand
The sound of my soul so deafening  raw
A demon I am in heart and soul
Whispers become screams I act upon
Your life belongs to me

This masterpiece of a poem was written by @poeticsnake

A Few Questions:

I wanted to ask @poeticsnake some questions about A Demon I've Become as I love the poem.

Question 1: 

 What event(s) transpired for you to write this poem? was it something along the lines of a break up or an event such as having a best friend betray you? 

Response 1: 

 I wrote this poem to reflect my feelings towards my past! I have had a rough past but I am NOT open to discus that openly! It's to private for me to share that kind of back ground on this poem I wrote. Let's just say that Betrayal was a big part of it!  

Question 2:

 How long did it take for your perspective/outlook on things to shift from the way it is at the beginning of your poem to the  way it is at the end? 

Response 2:

 If we are talking about the real deal, I would say a few years. I took me a long time to finally gather all my strength and become my own master again.  

Question 3:

 What helped you through this time of your life? Does your poetry play a big aprt in helping you through tough times?

Response 3:

  I always found peace and happiness in moments where I could be 100% myself. Alone and sometimes in the arms of a loved one. In the end, I would have to say that my own strong mind was the one thing that kept me going and helped me the most! My poetry is a big part of my way to let things go, to write them off my mind! 

Sort:  

Thanks for wonderful idea. It's really cool to find more about @poeticsnake and her amazing poem.

Thanks for checking it out! there is more to come! :)

Thanks for replying. Looking forward to see your new post . Happily followed by @motherearthist . Love& hugs from Spain.

WOW WOW
I can only say WOW!
great job, I love it!
<3 <3 <3

Thanks! I love your support, The youtube video got a comment, " "The sound of my soul so dark and so pure" I dont know why but that line really got to me. Ive always had a fondness of the dark and this piece was as if I could have written it. Well done. "

I will re steem brother.

I like the switch up to the yeti. different characters are fun,

I agree! It was real time face tracking animation. Really quick to complete a poem this way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67169.01
ETH 3130.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82