"Hemifrequent Mindwidth" - Original PaintingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A little intermission from the figurative posts..

hemifrequentmindwidth web.jpg
"Hemifrequent Mindwidth" by David Heskin

The full range of creativity within a single artist can easily span seemingly irreconcilable polarities.

Realism and abstraction ultimately define the breadth of this range, stretching the artist's view to encompass and integrate all styles and all times..an increasingly challenging and engaging task in a connected modern global civilization.

Many anomalous paintings have emerged over the years. They are not specifically part of any other series..they just seem to be entities that exist for their own purposes..unknown to me. This particular piece is in a private collection..I am always happy to know that the paintings have found good adoptions. They continue to have their own relationships and experiences..kind of like children (some legitimate and noble, some illegitimate and exiled)..

See more original paintings by David Heskin

Sort:  

Congratulations @luminousflux, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2094 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $568.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

David, I am dran more and more to the sort of "abstract" that in past I considered underpainting for my representational work. I should post some that are sort of 'on the edge'.
upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks Otto!
Would definitely love to see more of your abstract "underpaintings"!
(I often ruin a perfectly good abstract painting in attempting to turn it into something!)

that's where I quit - for now. Here is a five-minute job I just let it sit. Done with a window squeegie. Not on purpose, I just wanted to spread some thin paint on the canvas, evenly, but started shaking. Pattern developed, so I did it on purpose.
P1120323web.jpg
next one I will do on purpose, and use a couple of colors.
BTW - I wasn't sure if I had posted it, so I scrolled down my blogs - yes, here it is:
https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/a-five-minute-painting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63