#needleworkmonday ALL THE SHEEP

in #art6 years ago

Happy #NeedleWorkMonday!

I'm excited to say I had a fantastically fibrous weekend! I went to visit a local sheep farm, Wildflower Acres. This was a great opportunity! Not only did I get to meet Holiday in person (she was still very pregnant and stand-offish) but I also had the chance to meet the new lambs.

IMAG2956.jpg

IMAG2960.jpg

And even though I wasn't supposed to come home with a fleece... I came home with a fleece. This is Glacier's fleece. Glacier is the newest ram to their flock and he has a to-die-for fleece. He wasn't even skirted yet, but she was willing to skirt it for me with me there!

IMAG0009.jpg

She also shared some very interesting data about her flock, so I'll be looking forward to doing some data crunching with her in the future!

Hopefully you've had a stitchrageous week too!


luthlogobanner (1).png

All photos and text property of @luthvarian

Sort:  

Love those little lambs. Will their fleeces stay those colours?

Over time, they'll lighten some, like their parents, but their first fleece will be on the darker side.

Thank wool looks SO luxurious, @luthvarian! You are one lucky lady. Can't wait to see what you make with it. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Oooh I know you were excited to arrive home with that fleece!!! Those little lambs are adorable! I’m glad you had a fantastic weekend!! Oh and I love that word...”stitchrageous”!!

Glaciers fleece looks so soft! Yay for getting something fun to play with, even if it was unplanned. My Mom once came home from a festival with 3 fleeces...

Oh, goodness. I almost came home with two and now I'm still regretting leaving the other one!!!

Congratulations @luthvarian! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73