STREET ART IN BULGARIA

in #art6 years ago

Today I'd love to show you some amazing artworks I discovered on the streets of Bulgaria.

DSC_0300.JPG

While travelling throughout Bulgaria, I have stumbled upon some really beautiful artworks that I wished to share with you. I know you are used seeing artworks from Montreal, but trust me, these ones are worth your time!

DSC_0290.JPG

Art or talent know no barriers or borders! Have a look at the cat above and tell me it is not jaw dropping!

DSC_0293.JPG

Until I actually touched the surface of the wall, I was convinced it was a huge poster.

DSC_0294.JPG

I was blown away by the diversity of these artworks exposed in the middle of the city of Varna.

DSC_0291.JPG

In the little time that I was there, I was pleased to see that other tourists found them fascinating and they were taking photos of them.

DSC_0292.JPG

I don't know if these ones are cartoon characters or not, or what was the story behind them, but they looked adorable!

DSC_0296.JPG

DSC_0297.JPG

DSC_0295.JPG

DSC_0298.JPG

While exploring the city of Varna I also found some signatures, tags and a mural.

DSC_0289.JPG

DSC_0323.jpg

DSC_0319.JPG

DSC_0331.JPG

DSC_0332.JPG

DSC_0330.JPG

DSC_0327.JPG

DSC_0223.JPG

The photo below was taken from the car while I was leaving Varna. I am sorry for the quality of the image. I wish I could have taken a proper photo without having the bars on it. These two artworks realized on the wall of a school were really beautiful and deserved a higher exposure.

DSC_0235.JPG

All the artworks above were from the city of Varna. The following ones are from Saints Constantine and Helena (a smaller resort located less than 10 km away from Varna) and Balchik.

DSC_0130.jpg

DSC_0158.JPG

This oversized version of Harry Potter had quite an impact on my son, as he wasn't sure if it was scary or not.

DSC_0956.JPG

You can imagine that we had lots of fun playing this colourful piano keys in Balchik.

DSC_0010.jpg

As you can see, I saved the best for last! I guess that if you are a fan of Game of Thrones series, you'll appreciate this artwork even more! This portrait of Tyrion Lannister is just awesome!

DSC_0136.JPG

Which one of the artworks above you liked best?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Hi lymepoet,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you for your curating this post! I am honoured!

Since I am the biggest fan of Alice in Wonderland, the first one is my favorite even though it is too crazy even for Alice :D

I thought you'd go for it! ;0)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-07T10:10:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 156.28/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It's hard to pick one, they're all awesome! 😍

I know, I agree.

WOW that ssome amazing street art I think the third one is my favorite

You can imagine how thrilled I was when I saw these artworks!

On God making out a favourite would be more tasking than make the art for me. Quality stuff i hardly see around . Thanks for this nice post @lymepoet. Can i steal one ..??😉
(am in the wind )

I was amazed by the quality of these artworks as well! I wish I had more time to walk around the city, I am sure I would have found other awesome artworks! Yes, you can steal one!

Fascinating! I love street art. We have quite a bit near where I live in the historic town of York, Pennsylvania. Good stuff. Thanks for sharing.

Maybe you'll make a post about the artworks in York, Pennsylvania then? Thanks for stopping by!

I might. I don't get into the heart of town too often, but you've made me realize it could be an interesting blog post, so maybe the next time I'm there....

Wow, that is some unbelievably good street art! That Cheshire cat looks really mean though... As I went further down the list, I started to not like all of them, but definitively the ones nearer to top are really more to my taste!

I would say rather evil than mean but it is still an amazing piece of art!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Wow mama these are impressive!!! I love the one with shades of purple and pink circle, so simple and nice. I thought they were posters too!

Impressive , indeed! Kudos to the amazingly skilled artists who realized them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67