All About Makeup: #2 Soft Black Smokey E.M.U

in #art6 years ago

P1030818.JPG

It was a rainy-melancholy-like kind of day and I was thinking: why not do something with such a mood?

And thus I decided to do a very simple soft black smokey eye make up look. Previously, I did a similar simple eye make up look and if you are interested you can have a look here.

I've decided to include a chill house music I came across on YouTube (I usually just type the type/genre of music on YouTube and click whatever that I came across) uploaded by a DJ-RaW.com channel and hope you enjoy as you continue to scroll down to see how I did this look.


MUSIC




EYEBROWS



P1030758.JPG
My bare face, lol

For this time round, I used a few products to shape my eyebrows and this is how I did it:

P1030780.JPG
Shu Uemura's Hard Formula Eyebrow Pencil in Stone Grey

P1030809.JPG
Regular Eyebrow Brush, or as some would like to call it, a Spoolie

I first used the eyebrow pencil to outline my eyebrows and then using an eyebrow brush, I soften the tone of the colour.



P1030804.JPG
Random no-brand eyeshadow palette, I used the ones circled and numbered

P1030807.JPG
NICA's eyebrow angled brush

Once I am satisfy with the shape of my brows, using an eyebrow angled brush, I darken my eyebrows with the dark brown (1) (from the picture above) at the back of my brows and as i moved towards the front, I changed to (2) (from the picture above) to lighten and soften the look of my brows (you can use an eyebrow powder if you have one, I do not, so I used eyeshadows with similar colors instead).



EYELASH


P1030770.JPG
Shiseid's eyelash curler

Before going into eye primer, I used an eyelash curler to curl my lashes. Allow me to show you my cute little eyelashes:

P1030790.JPG
In an au natural state before curling

P1030802.JPG
After curling my lashes


EYE PRIMER


P1030773.JPG
Banila co. Eye Primer

For this time round, I used the pink shade (in circle) on my lids as I wanted the base tone to be cooler than warmer. I used my fingers to apply as I felt it is easier and smoother than using a brush.



EYESHADOW


P1030774.JPG
Maybelline New York's Gel Liner & Hakuhodo Eyeliner Brush

The Maybelline New York's gel liner came with a mini liner brush but I prefer to use my own eyeliner brush to line my eyes. Before I added eyeshadow on my eyes, I used a gel liner to elongate the shape of my eyes.



P1030805.JPG
Maybelline New York's Black Eyeliner Crayon Pencil

I then used a black eyeliner pencil to line along the gel liner that I just drawn over my eyes.


Remember I mentioned earlier that the Maybelline New York's gel liner came with a mini liner brush? well, I actually used it to blend out the harsh lines from the pencil liner, lol.

P1030764.JPG
The mini eyeliner brush that came with the gel liner



P1030769.JPG
Eyeshadow Brush from NICA

P1030768.JPG
Duo Eyeshadow Palette from Makeup Forever

Using a flat eyeshadow brush from NICA, I dabbed the black coloured (in circle) eyeshadow over the blended pencil liner and slowly worked my way up, adding and softening the color as i went along.

P1030767.JPG
Blending Brush from NICA

After I am satisfy with the how the eyeshadow was blended out, I used a blending brush to soften the edges of the eyeshadow.



As for the bottom of my eyes, I repeated the same as the above. After priming I drew a line along my lower lashline using the same Maybelline New York's black crayon pencil and after blending out the the eyeliner, I added eyeshadow on top of the eyeliner and blended it out.



EYELINER



P1030775.JPG
Kiss Me Heavy Rotation Perfect Liquid Eyeliner in Deep Black 01

I chose the above liquid eyeliner because it has a flat tip so I can draw a thick eyeliner with ease.

P1030776.JPG
The shape of the eyeliner brush is flat and not rounded.

I lined my eyes along the gel liner I did earlier(the reason I first used a gel liner earlier to line my eyes before the eyeshadow is so that I can still see the line after adding eyeshadow on my eyes.)and after that, I went back and check to see if I needed to add more black eyeshadow color onto my eyes.



EYELASH



P1030771.JPG
Innisfree Super Volumecara Mascara

I actually used 2 mascaras for my eyelashes because as you can see from the above, my eyelashes prefers to stay short and thin instead of long and thick.

P1030777.JPG
How the Innisfree Super Volumecara Mascara looks

I first coat a layer each of the volumcara on top of my top lashes and allow it to dry to thicken and give volume to my lashes.

P1030772.JPG
Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Mascara

I then added the the skinny mascara at the tip of my top lashes and bottom lashes because the design of the brush from this mascara is very tiny and will not dirty my lower lashline as I coat my lower lashes.

P1030778.JPG
How the Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Mascara looks

Also, what I like about this mascara is that it has tiny fibers in it so every time I coat my lashes, the fibers will help to elongate them.

P1030779.JPG
Close-up of the Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Mascara


RESULT



IMG20171105162911.jpg

The eyeshadow should look soft and not too dark to even wear out as a day time look.

P1030816.JPG
This is without any filter

P1030815.JPG
I tried to enhance the clarity of the picture

P1030820.JPG
Close-up of one eye closed

P1030822.JPG
Close-up of one eye opened

P1030823.JPG
Close-up look from the side

IMG20171105161942.jpg
One last look


LAST BUT NOT LEAST



IMG20171105163204.jpg

If You Find This Post Entertaining, An Upvote/Resteem From You Would Be Very Highly Appreciated. Thanks For Reading!!!

Sort:  

Good Information bro :)

Thank you!! :)

¡INCREÍBLE!

Thank you!! :D

@alvinauh you see this post?

Amazing what make-up does!

Yes, it is amazing! :) Thanks for dropping by!! xoxo

Congratulations @macam.yes, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2386 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $837.71. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

That is perfect!! Like your post!

Thank You! :)

I absolutely love this look! I might get brave enough to try it on myself!

Sure, please do. Thanks for dropping by!! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97