You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Wyvern

in #art6 years ago

The progression on the video make it look like it is very easy to come up with an art like this but I wonder if it really is that easy because I am not an artist. I am drawn by the subject though because I very much like dragons. Your creation look so majestic.

I wonder if you have the story behind this art? Who is that human figure and what is his relationship with the wyvern? Did you really plan to leave this on grey scale or how about making a colored version of it?

Sort:  

Tilt Brush is such an easy intuitive program anyone can make nice art with it and feel like a professional. Google has another program called Blocks, this program allows you to make polygon models and import them into Tilt Brush.

The story is left up to the viewer to imagine. The way it looks in VR is far better than what the videos shows. Tilt Brushes recording cam adds effects to the video automatically. The wyvern is actually a blend of offwhite dark gold and gold, but because the environment around it is meant to be dark, the shadowing and fog ended up washing out the wyvern in the video making it appear more grey than it actually is. Each Tilt Brush sketch that is published can be remixed by others using Tilt Brush. I may end up coming back to this one and redoing the environment and color.

However if you view it at Poly https://poly.google.com/view/728FnAPDp5Q You can view it in its true color.

I am not sure, maybe it is my laptop that is so slow because the Poly link keeps on "loading" state but the video has not come even after few retries. I am seeing the colorful "Suggested" other items below the page though. So I think the Wyvern looks much better in Poly.

image.png

The poly loads based on how big the file is, which in this case is a very heavy scene. It will eventually load.

I'll try again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68140.96
ETH 3135.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70