Uncle Charlie memorial portrait with process documentation

in #art5 years ago

KIMG0807.JPG

My uncle Charlie passed away last year. His daughter asked me to do a memorial portrait. I started this piece with a rough sketch that filled in the darkest areas.
KIMG0808.JPG

Next, I filled in the neutral grays and got most of the background blocked out.
charliefin.JPG

Finally, I painted the facial features, then went over the whole thing to add detail where necessary. My cousin (and the rest of the family) was happy with the result. Sadly, my phone camera does not do it justice.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.


@mada, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mada! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84