VR46 - Valentino Rossi Caricature

in #art7 years ago

Buongiorno a voi Steemers!!!

Yes,...! Today it is time for an absolute Leggend, both on and off the race track.
Today I present to you VR46,... Valentino Rossi!!!

20171018_132622.jpg

Well, it is pretty simple, after making Marc Marquez I couldn't leave out Valentino, no way :)
As I said, me and him are not far off in age, and I do admire him a lot for his determination. Growing old(er?) you start realizing that your metabolism changes, some pains take longer to pass, others you start to learn to live with ... And this guy, age 38, still manages to be competitive against youngsters racing at top speeds. The physical demand must be huge to control a motorcycle going over 300km/hr, and yet again, he recently broke his leg and three weeks after the injury he is already racing again!

Italy has a big love/hate relationship with him, I guess any famous person has to deal with that. In his case the hate comes mainly from an old story in which he was charged for not paying taxes ... One thing many people forget to mention when raising this topic is that he settled this issue with the Italian state, paying what they expected from him, something not many do here around (unfortunately).

It would be a dream if he could pull off one last trick and win his 10th championship before retiring ... He was so close already but got denied by a bitter cookie :)))

Back to the drawing,... Well two days ago I went back to the park as yet again we are being blessed with beautiful weather for this time of the year.
That might have given an extra stimulus to draw, indeed I came back home with a very nice sketch, which goes as follows...

IMG-20171016-WA0004.jpeg

As usual the drawing didn't fit the paper, but I am getting used to overlay a bigger sheet over the original, and do the inking straight on a quality piece of paper without touching the original sketch.
The rest of the drawing came spontaneous as when I envision VR46 I see him doing a wheelie ... so here is the finished inked drawing.

20171017_190830.jpg

As always, I have a weak spot for black and white drawings,... I really liked this one, but decided to run the colors once again ... It took me the entire day yesterday to finish the drawing, inking and coloring it, but it will get a special place in my room for sure!

Hope you guys like the drawing, if you do please leave a message!!

Ciao a tutti, belli e brutti

Milo

Sort:  

love it , specially the inked sketch, although color grabs attention, I really love the line variation and the way you created value by hatching ;)

thank you @alexandravart Yes, I prefer the inked version better as well, but I need practice with coloring for real instead of digitally :) I am pretty new with hatching as well, it really is fun to do even if very time consuming

I love this. what an awesome caricature. The vibrant colours, dramatic expression, lively eyes, "In Your Face" look. Everything is in sync. Great artwork. Upvoted :)

Thank you very much @nehab ! "In Your Face" was indeed the idea I wanted to transmit, as Valentino is like that a lot :))

Most welcome @madmilo , My pleasure. You successfully portrayed what you wanted to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81