[028] BLENDERVENTURES - 'BEE'LIEVEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

ToBeeOrNotToBee3.jpg

It's mainly about working hard and proving to people you're serious about it, and stretching yourself and learning. The mistake a lot of actors make, particularly young ones, is allowing themselves to feel that they're the finished articles, the bee's knees, and it's not true.
~Daniel Radcliffe~

1.gif

Good day, and welcome to another episode of BLENDERVENTURES!
In which even the bee 'bee'comes a 'bee'ing of great influence.

In todays episode, I present to you: THE BEE!
Remember the bee blueprint of 027?
Here is the final version of the bee in it's full glory!
At first, I didn't plan to include freestyle elements into it,
but I forgot to remove them all from the blueprints,
and realized too late,
that freestyle is still active.
I'm thankful that I forgot it!

Without it,
I wouldn't have seen it's amazing effects on cycles render!

2.gif

ToBeeOrNotToBee.jpg

ToBeeOrNotToBee2.jpg

3.gif

[The Blueprints]
https://steemit.com/art/@magiliw/026-blenderventures-rotating-blueprints

[Bee Reference]

4.gif

If you wish to support me:
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem this post!
Follow me, if you wish to stay up-to-date for the newest posts of me!

If you have any questions or feedback:
Write down a Comment, so I can react to them!

SupportNewChain.png
UpvoteSmaller.pngResteemSmaller.pngFollowerSmaller.pngCommentSmaller.png



Sort:  

super clean! the tone on tone colors work really well together too

Thank you,
I was playing around with the color synergy, to make it pleasing to the eye!
I also tried to make it look as close to a real bee as possible!
The thing is, that I messed up the wings to some extent...

.. love the bees, love the Bee-Art! Nice one...
bee on white.png

Thank you!
I hope you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50