[034] BLENDERVENTURES - ANIME BODY MESH (W.I.P.) (3)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

AnimeBodyRotation1.gif

If you don't have a leg to stand on,
you can't put your foot down.

~Robert Altman~

1.gif

Good day, and welcome to another episode of BLENDERVENTURES!
In which even a static model spins right round.

In todays episode, I present to you another continuation of:
THE ANIME BODY MESH!

In this episode, I have focused on creating the legs.
It went relatively smooth at first,
until I had to work with the kneecaps...
I don't know why,
but I had some enormous problems with them!
Perhaps the problem was,
that I failed to knife cut it correctly
or that the two reference images conflicted with each other.
Well, references are references,
so it doesn't matter too much.

And at the end of the day,
I succeded at creating the legs and the kneecaps.
While they look a little bit weird,
especially the kneecaps,
we would or will probably fix that soon enough!

2.gif

AnimeBody5FrontView.png

AnimeBody5SemiSideView.png

AnimeBody5BackView.png

3.gif

[Leg Turtorial Part]

4.gif

If you wish to support me:
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem this post!
Follow me, if you wish to stay up-to-date for the newest posts of me!

If you have any questions or feedback:
Write down a Comment, so I can react to them!

SupportNewChain.png
ChainEmote.png



Sort:  

Hi. its coming along nicely I think. The issues you have with the knees can be fixed later. If you plan to make an animation mesh you will probably end up having to do a retopology(). If you care for advice from an old man , remember to have some sort of version control. What i do is usually to save the file in a new name once in a while. say e.g. animebody001.blend. Then when you do something irreversible, or semi-irreversible you have something to go back to instead of trying to ctrl Z your way back. Also I have had a lot of value from learning basic surface anatomy (Oh the pleasure af having to look at naked bodies and being able to call it research :-))

Thank you, I will hold that advice back in my mind!
Everything created here is of course for academic purpose.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

As someone that has used blender in the past I know just how difficult it can be. If I had to describe the learning curve I'd say it was like jumping from a cliff backwards into the unknown...lol.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Haha, I agree there!
The learning curve is really frustrating at first,
So frustrating, that I had to give myself several tries over the span of years, to finally pull through!

But at the end,
the effort and time, that one spends for Blender, are shown by the creations, that one creates.
And that makes me personally proud.
To witness and fell progress.

Let me know if you'd like me to submit this for possibly being put into the @ocd team compilation posting as it is a means for exposure if selected and would bring a lot of people in your direction to see your hard work. If you accept just a simple yes would suffice. Thanks for the time.

Au contraire,
I have to give you my thanks, for giving artists the opportunity,
to receive some spotlight!
My answer is a clear: Yes!

Congrats man as your post was selected for the compilation! So you will definitely have more eyes to this post. Here is the link https://steemit.com/ocd/@ocd/ocd-daily-issue-24

Thank you, good sir!
I really appreciate the effort, that you have put into this!

You did all of the heavy lifting. I'm just here to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68