SPEED DRAWING - "Giant Tree Wasp" - Ballpoint Pens and White Charcoal

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Oh hello!

This a time lapse video of me drawing another giant fantasy insect, from my series, "INSECT INVASION"

I discuss the entire series in this post:
https://steemit.com/art/@makanicreative/insect-invasion-a-ballpoint-pen-and-white-charcoal-illustration-series

MATERIALS:

  • Blue ballpoint pen
  • Black ballpoint pen
  • White charcoal pencil
  • 5.5" x 8.5" toned tan paper

In a previous speed drawing video which followed this same process, I included a basic "tutorial" on how I create these illustrations. See it here:


Let me know what you think!!

If you are interested in keeping a closer eye on my current creative activities, I will eventually catch up and post everything on Steemit and/or DTube. But in the meantime, I post all of my new stuff on my Instagram:
http://www.instagram.com/makanicreative


Aloha!


UPVOTE.jpg

COMMENT.jpg

FOLLOW.jpg

RESTEEM.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58