Speed Art Painting: Emerald Nebula

in #art6 years ago


Hey there guys. Welcome back to another Speed Art Painting.

At this point, I'm really comfortable at painting space scenes. But I am far from done learning.

In this painting, I actually went for something a bit different. Actually, 2 things to be specific. One is the color scheme. I went with a vivid emerald kind of feel. Most of my paintings focus on blues or reds, so I wanted to change it up a bit.

The second thing that you may have noticed, I attempted to paint a space ship. Drawing space ships is actually more complicated then it seems, as it takes a keen understanding of perspective and shading, but if I can master that.. It would really take my art to the next level.

In this painting, once again I expand my know-how of using procreate tools to accelerate the painting of space objects. Using layers and opacity and blending is how I create my planets and orbits.

Not too happy with the appearance of this "Ship" but I will be trying to extend my knowledge on it in the future, and I'm getting into the habit of trying to incorporate them inside.

As always guys, let me know what you think, and what you would like to see in the next painting.

Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really liking the emerald green. I can definitely see how mastering perspective will help to create a more dynamic scene with space objects.

Congratulations @malicered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86