[Asemic Writing:] Coded Line

in #art2 years ago

Coded Line


It has been a very long time I don't post on Steemit and as life went by, experiences have been achieved, lessons have been learned (and are still in process of learning while living), a nostalgic movement is bringing me back to the platform, in a different time of my life where I see myself aging to a point I understand to walk much more carefully and, who knows, wisely... day by day.

My life has changed in so many ways and I had to adequate myself to a new living style so my health would improve and life expectancy would also increase a bit more. With that said, for some years I am dedicating a part of my daily hours to creating art, mainly abstract drawings/art, mosaic, paper collage and some photography.

As I am a teacher/translator and the artistic item of my niche is the word itself, as a returning post I publish one of my work in asemic writing which I called Coded Line.

Here is a quick explanation, from Wikipedia, about asemic writing: Asemic writing is a wordless open semantic form of writing. The word asemic means "having no specific semantic content", or "without the smallest unit of meaning". With the non-specificity of asemic writing there comes a vacuum of meaning, which is left for the reader to fill in and interpret. All of this is similar to the way one would deduce meaning from an abstract work of art.


Image: personal archive, own work.


Thank you for your visit, reading and comments!


Hugs, @manandezo
October 9th, 2022


Sort:  

Hi, @manandezo,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @casagrande.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66