You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pile it up

in #art6 years ago

I've had the same thing said to me - that I should go learn art "formally" ... Yes, it could help, but in the end, we need to do what we feel is best for us. ... I'm extremely happy doing what I do at my own pace in my own way, and it seems you are finding much happiness doing that same thing... So just ignore the "think-they-know-better"s ;P

I don't know if you'll remember but some weeks ago I said I would share my number one favourite song ever with you at some point... And I've been waiting for a good time to do this. I think that this post is perfect ... So please go listen to By This River by Brian Eno

I always find it hard to express just how much this song means to me and how much it has helped me for over 16 years to get through all kinds of bad times. I hope it does the same for you from now on <3

Sort:  

Haha! Think-they-know-better's! Well, sometimes it is really hard to ignore them, specially when they turn out to be one of the closest people to you. They think they wish only well, but it sure stings.

Thank you for sharing it with me! It's simply beautiful! Aww.

You'll see, it only makes you feel better, no matter what is happening (and despite having such a sad melody). Listen to it again, right now! ;) ..

(Hehe... The very first time I heard it, I played it on repeat for an entire weekend.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71