You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My drawing "Red Riding Hood": The Iberian Wolf and were wolves the monsters portrayed in the story? Photography/myths/rant ;-)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I enjoyed reading this so much! ... No, I'm not afraid of the big bad wolf... ;P

You express a lot of how I feel about all this... We are not being careful enough with our planet and our fellow residents... I mainly blame religion for this. Religious belief elevated humans "above" the rest of the animal kingdom, when in fact, we are only just another animal on earth, with more responsibility because of our heightened intelligence.

Too many animals suffer the same prejudice as wolves... Snakes, because of the bible... Sharks, rats, bats, black cats, the list goes on. All of which I have a special soft spot for.

The only living things I don't mind killing are flies, mosquitoes and cockroaches, and only if I find them in my home.

Oh and the artwork! It's great. I think you got the innocence/wildness captured perfectly in her expression. And the wolf looks a bit mischievous too ;P

(P.S. - Steemit is not allowing me to vote right now >.< ... Will try again soon)

Sort:  

Thanks for your insightful feedback. I agree antropocentrism still exist, we think we are superior and evolved yet we fail to adapt to the environment as many species do. Thanks for the compliment on my drawing. I will share a song related to it likely tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69