Emotions: The Colours of The Soul

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Tears are the feelings expressed which can’t be summed up into words. It’s not that people who cry are weak, it’s just that they let the emotions flow instead of controlling or hiding them inside.

And yeah, tears are not only about pain, suffering and hurt. It’s also about love and happiness. Right? That’s why tears roll down when we meet our loved one after a long time or hear a great news.

Today’s art was inspired by an image I saw on Pinterest, while looking for some watercolour techniques and tips. In my opinion, this art is about colourful emotions - pain and pleasure, happiness and sadness, joy and suffering we all face at some time. As, there is some pain in pleasure and some sadness even in happiness.

I tried out this texture with my pencil colors, which I am not used to. Generally I do pencil and charcoal sketches as you can seen in my previous blog. Hope you guys like it. Your response will be appreciated. Thank you :)

IMG_4477.JPG

IMG_4479.JPG

IMG_4481.JPG

IMG_4480.JPG

IMG_4478.JPG

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

Dear @manisha.jain9, you are so creative and so talented! I am amazed very time I open your page! Please keep creating ❤❤❤😊

Thank you so much for your kind words dear. This really means a lot.
Thank you again:)

You are so correct , tears does not only mean sadness but it's connected to all our emotions , eyes open the doors to ur soul and tears show what's hidden in ur heart .
The art is just amazing , it expresses so many different feelings . Beautiful , keep it up ❤️

Yeah, I agree tears show what's hidden in someone's heart which can't be expressed through words many a times.
Thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it :)

Emotions are truly the colours of the soul~ Very nicely put ! The drawing is very pretty, and emotive ! Good picture :>

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93