How Would Onions Look Crying?

in #art5 years ago (edited)

“One day I am gonna make the onions cry”. I am sure many people probably think this everyday while chopping onions. I mean, they make us cry so much, that too terribly, so it wouldn't be too crazy of a thought to want to take revenge, am I right?

So, I thought to myself, why not? Everything is possible. Right? Logically, it’s not possible to make a vegetable cry, of course, but we can make it happen through art, I thought. That's the thing about art, you can do whatever you want and make a thought into a reality. At least on a canvas, that is.

So, with this idea in my mind, I made “an onion cry” :-p. Though, this onion seems very cute while crying, doesn’t it? It almost makes me feel kind of sad even though I know it's just in an art piece.

So, have you ever had such thoughts yourself? What do you think about this crazy little idea that I had? Do share your views about it. I really appreciate all your feedback. Thank you :)

IMG_6978.jpg


IMG_6980.jpg


IMG_6981.jpg


IMG_6977.jpg

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork! :)

Lol when I thought how you gonna make onion cries when what it does is making you cry 😂😂

Such a cutie. And brilliant idea. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I agre, We can make an Onion cry or a Watermelon happy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 62.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @manisha.jain9! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11