The King of The Skies

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!

Today evening I was just looking at all my art works that I made till now. I like to do sometimes as sort of a look back at my journey into the art world. It was in mid 2016 that I had found my so called “hidden passion” of art.

Then, at the end of that year I joined an art class for hardly 2 months. There, I learned the basics of sketching and charcoal art. Before, I knew about sketching but, charcoal was totally new for me. I had no idea of what actually is a charcoal art.

The very first day of charcoal art, my teacher handed over a picture of an eagle and told me about the basics of charcoal. Then, when I tried it, I was like “what is this?” all my hands got black.. arghhh! But, still I continued with my art and this is the end result of my “first charcoal art”.

I am quite happy with the results and my friends to whom I have shown it, seem to like it as well. Here are some clicks of the art work. Hope you guys like it. Thank you :)

IMG_7099.jpg


IMG_7100.jpg


IMG_7104.jpg


IMG_7103.jpg

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

I love this!! It has such a professional look too. Well done :)

Thank You:)

Wow have you done it????
I really like the shades in his face...

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is so incredible!

I am glad you liked it. Thank you :)

Superb first art!
I'm still unaware of charcoal art. I can only think that charcoal powder can be a good replacement for chemical based holi colours ...lol!

Cool ... black and whte makes this Eagle look more cool :)

Hey are you also on the discordapp ? :)

No, I am not on discord yet!

ok..ok... I hope soon :)

You got a 35.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @manisha.jain9! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98