Digital Art Daulimmar, Whirlwind Feathers

in #art11 months ago

25.jpg

Good morning and I hope you are doing well, I had some time without stopping by here for work issues and other little problems XD, but well I wanted to resume a little and give some love to my blog and that is why I bring you today a drawing that I have decided to title: Daulimmar, Whirlwind Feathers. This was a drawing in which I was practicing and trying new things and brushes to try to capture my idea in a good way, and here I want to present it to you.:

PROCESS

0.jpg

To start with the character my idea was to create a girl with a close-up shot, as if she was giving herself a half-turn to the front; my idea also for this drawing was to create a kind of mixed portrait, with a Daulimmar of about 20 years old approximately and with short hair gathered with a small bun. The colors for this drawing were tones with a tendency to saturated shades, for example, the skin I painted with a medium Salmon soft color; the clothes I decided to give a first layer with a medium crimson red; and the hair a brown, but with a slight tendency towards orange tones as you can see.

2.jpg
3.jpg

The volume of the skin and especially of the face I was working with a softer brush than the one I usually use, I did it this way to try to get a much more feminine look for Daulimmar and I think it was the right thing to do; I was softening all the strokes very well with the brushes (Finger and Diffuse). Then the painting of the eyes was something to which I put a lot of care, as you can see in the base sketch the eyes are looking in another direction, I decided to correct this because I thought that looking up they would fit better with the pose and especially with the expression of her face.

5.jpg
9.jpg

To the eyes I gave a very cool blue tone that I thought would give a better look and contrast with all the red tones, as well as a slight blush on the cheeks and cheekbones to give warmth to the face; after finishing with the face I decided to go completely to the clothing where I had to create several layers and use lots of textures. For the clothes I decided to create a kind of dress with an antique look and maybe a little medieval in a very intense reddish tone; the hair for this character I worked very well with the experience I have painting this kind of hair, I used thin brushes and made curved and ascending strokes which I was joining little by little in the upper part.

12.jpg
15.jpg
18.jpg

Finally I came to the last part of my drawing and it was perhaps the most important because it is where I was going to capture the main idea of the swirl or whirlwind of feathers, I painted the feathers a little bit disorderly and scattered in different areas of the canvas; I painted them a little darker in the back of Daulimmar to give the impression of remoteness. Finally, using the same technique I painted the bird feathers with a little more size and with a very high level of opacity, I painted them in front and to the sides of the girl to give the impression that she is in the center of the whirlwind wrapping her almost completely.

20.jpg
22.jpg
24.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Thank you very much for coming here and I hope you have enjoyed the process of my work; I send you my best regards and see you next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84