Love at first brush

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I hope you have a great day. In this my first post, I wrote about a form of written communication, very funny, that allows the expression through words drawned; Drawned? Yes, believe it or not

IMG_20180308_005800595.jpg

And, there is no longer exist just calligraphic writing or typology, well known by graphic designers and books, additionally is also possible to draw the letters to express what we feel or think. In this sense, I can say that we are entering the world of lettering.

I confess that the first time I listen over the labeling was exactly two months ago, when I was looking for hobbies to put aside boredom, at that moment, I was in a store specializing in products for arts, crafts or design and I was determined to buy, colors, markers and drawing books. It was there where I heard two girls talking about buying special "brush pencil" to make letters.

My curiosity sprang up immediately, I put aside the crayons and the drawing books and I set out to look for the brushes. What I saw next, is what I call love at first brush. Interesting books that spoke to me of letters and invited me to know how to draw the letters. Notebooks and special sheets to write, or rather, illustrate the signs and symbols, pencils markers with brush style, many colors, sizes and models. I was very happy and that same day I acquired notebooks with exercises and two pencils. I had discovered a new love.

When I get home I dare to write, and I like the fact that lettering, although very similar to calligraphy, is different, especially in the relaxed aspect that the art of drawing with letters presents; and in effect, it is a different style, that invites you to create with thick strokes and fine letters that, interlaced, becomes words.

My beginnings were difficult and I had to learn to draw letters, it was weeks of practices, mistakes and successes. What I like most of all, is that as the days go by we will have our own style, which allows the drawn letter to be the same as the other person, because everyone has their style. Today, two months later, I continue to assimilate this art that allows me to know love at first brush.

IMG_20180308_005711088.jpg

Photos of lettering @mapaarsa

Lettering and essay @Mapaarsa

Sort:  

Excellent publication, congratulations, I love it

Interesting! Congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73