Do you feel like Art? 4 Paintings I'd like you to watch

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello world!


I’ve been inactive for a bit (only six months) but now I feel like posting! 

Well, you all should know that in the meantime I’ve found my artistic streak so I’ve thought “why not to make a post with the paintings I made?”

 fruit basket

40x50 cm Acrylic paint on canvas

This is the first painting I’ve made (it’s a little old) so I have “special connection” with it. When I painted it I was really wimp (my hand was shaking like there were 0°C and I was afraid of making mistakes ) so it took me a lot of time to finish it.


The candle

60x75 cm Acrylic paint on canvas

This painting has not exactly a sense, but it doesn’t necessarily need to have it, Right?


Melon

80x60 cm Acrylic paint on canvas

I’ve not ”invented” this painting, I’ve copied it from a real cut melon. I was in my Kitchen and I felt like eating a melon and while I was cutting it in order to eat it, suddenly I thought: “Oh my Gosh this cut melon is amazing”. I had what i like to call an “artistic shock” so I decided to paint it.


Orange, glass and bottle

60x50 cm oil on canvas

This is my favorite one. it’s the first painting I’ve painted using oil colors. I have to admit that when I began to paint this tableau I didn’t like it so I left it to rot in a corner of my home for about two months (I know, I’am a bit picky). One afternoon I decided to finish  painting it and I fell in love with it (yes, I know I am also strange).



I hope that you liked my paintings. I’m a beginner and every critic and/or advice is well accepted. If you liked the paintings don't esitate to upvote!

Unfortunately in the photos the paintings lose a bit of their brightness


Oh right, I almost forgot the last one… …it’s just a picture of an orange.


Sort:  

Congratulations @marble! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48