Traditional Hawker Hunting To Break Fasting (Illustration)

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemian's !!

The month of Ramadan is the month most eagerly awaited by Muslims around the world. In addition to this month is the most sacred month, this month is also awaited for having privileges that can only be enjoyed during Ramadan, #Sahur and break fast with family or friends.

One of the most awaited moment of breaking the fast, because in the afternoon before breaking a lot of merchants who sell food / drinks to break their fast. What is it?, here are 3 dishes that fit to break my fast version:

1. Young coconut ice

33132025_670110106653756_3616470597623611392_n.jpg
Young coconut ice or so-called dogan is also a very sought after drink when breaking the fast. Drinks are usually sold off the beach is indeed very powerful to restore stamina. In addition to the affordable price, this drink can we make yourself at home according to their respective tastes.


2. Kolak / compote

32362819_1260037730794200_4936387586114453504_n.jpg
Last is the #kolak, this sweet dish is sold by a lot of merchant-pedagabonds. Kolak also has a variety of variants namely, there are banana compote, sweet potato compote, pumpkin compote, there is even a name #bijisalak, compote made from rice flour mixture then rounded and doused with coconut milk and brown sugar water. Compote itself can be fed cold and hot guys. The sweet taste makes it perfect for you to make the menu breaking the fast.


3. Ice cincau

33559746_2111398285804197_1774013160458551296_n.jpg
Well, this drink itself most popular by the people of Indonesia. Because it may taste fresh and rich in benefits. This ice grass also has many variants, some are mixed with coconut milk and brown sugar, there is mixed with sweetened condensed milk, and some are only served with cold water and syrup plus strawberry flavor, if I prefer the variant just use syrup only, if you choose which one? Or maybe never tried it though? So let's go to Indonesia :)


Thank you for visiting my blog and reading my post. I hope that you learned something useful from this post and you can enjoyed. God Bless You!

6.jpg

Sort:  

hihihihih, makasih @gethachan :)

@gethachan semangat berkarya terus yaaa :)

Siap semangaat ka

siap @gethachan, selamat lebaran ya :)

When we've done our best and still fail, what else do we have to do? How many times do we have to try until we know we are at the limit? How many times do we have to accept the fact that we are not talented, that something is not our way of life, then step back? I now know the answer. Thank you for the lesson about perseverance. Now, I know. The most important question is not how many times we fail, but how many times we rise again, again, and again and again after the failure. If we fail 1000x, then make sure we get 1001x again.

Thank you for always giving me support @slothicorn :)

You have a beautiful heart, infact more beautiful than your artwork :P

Keep sharing your wonderful work with us :)

I smile to myself, hihi.
Ready sir! I will continue to share things that can be useful for many people, thanks @slothicorn and team that always support me :)

Awesome illustrations...Thanks for sharing

Thanks again my friend, hopefully this article can be useful, regards :)

Awesome work!

Thank you so much, regards :)

I really like how, through art, you expressed an aspect of your beliefs which most outsiders would never have even thought about. On top of that, you did it in a gorgeous style that's playful, colorful, and just fun to look at.

Thank you my friend has tried to understand what I really want to say, I really appreciate it. Thank you also have taken the time to give a response to the comment field, hopefully I can share other things that continue to provide benefits to those who read it, regards :)

I look forward to it!

Ready! thank you very much for giving support and spirit to me, my friends. Hope we can continue to grow in this extraordinary community, and hopefully god bless you, regards :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78