PHOTOSHOP | Collage is nothing but freedom

in #art5 years ago

"Collage is the noble conquest of the irrational, the coupling of two realities, irreconcilable in appearance, upon a plane which apparently does not suit them." Max Ernst

Collage is freedom. When I give free rein to my imagination, when I let myself go and give up control, when I enter that sacred halo that Jason Silva likes to call flowstate, the most interesting thing happens: Unintentionally I tend to group elements apparently divorced from one another, whose synergy is fascinating.

A few days ago I opened Photoshop, I played an album of Papadosio and I allowed myself to flow between a wave of possibilities, very easy, very still, with lots of good vibes, and in less than an hour I already had this piece of art. Those are Laura and me in frame, goddesses, nymphs and sirens, because the point is to reinvent my circumstances with a dreamlike and fantastic tinge.

Collage invites me to free myself and to turn down the rules.
Collage encourages me to build and to be reborn from death and oblivion.
Collage tempts me to flirt with a lie...

Now I'd like to share the symbolism related to each of the elements that make up the collage

Full moon

The full moon is related to spiritual power, strength and fullness. Represents female power and in some mythologies is the Mother Goddess.

Mandala

Mandala is a Sanskrit word that translates "magic circle". Our beloved Jung studied the symbolism of the mandala for years and came to the conclusion that "it is an archetypal representation or image that represents the totality of the human soul expressed mythically, that is, it would symbolize the phenomenon of divinity embodied in man." (Jung Foundation of Spain)

Pink flowers

I lost the picture I used :(

The pink color has a connotation of kindness, confidence and purity. The flowers, meanwhile, symbolize femininity, beauty and youth.

Process

What do you think of the result?
I would LOVE the feedback

Sort:  

Excellent work, I've been doing photoshop for years but haven't got as good as you yet

Heeey!! Thank you so much haha. I still got a lot to learn.

Congratulations @mariamsinn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much

You're welcome @mariamsinn
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

excelent, my cuchu! I love you so much, you are wonderful!! I have not read this yet, but I will go out and in what I return I keep an eye he he! xoxo @mariamsinn

Grazie, amore!! love youuuu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56