A Safe Haven - thoughts on time and photography by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As another year passes by I come to understand that we exist to offer to time instead of the other way around, and that the only valuable element of time is change.

No matter how cruel change can be to the human soul, it helps us realize loss, appreciate consistency and feel compassion for our fellow men who are going through the same as we are.

Change helps us improve and allows us to become better and better, and this way contribute to time an enhanced level of experience and wisdom.

To endure change however, we need people that will support us throughout the years, a continuous stream of love, unaffected by the winds of time.

I have found this type of support in Steemit and therefore I would like to thank you all from the bottom of my heart and wish you a

HEALTHY, PROSPEROUS AND FULL OF LOVE 2018!

PS. I would like to dedicate my photo to @onceuponatime who has provided me, @sofi-m and many many other Steemit friends a safe haven in the everchanging environment of the cryptoworld.

IMG_20130324_205216-01.jpeg

Sort:  

I am deeply honored to have this photo dedicated to me. Thank you.

One of these days I will have to dig up my poem about purple (when "time" permits lol).

I am happy you liked it and I am looking forward to your poem! Τhank you again for everything and wish you a very very very happy 2018 😘😘🌹🌷

OK, for you:

Purple Flower

Pierced by my passion
For a purple flower
Eyes wide open to the thorn.
This the year, this the day, this the hour
To which my punctured heart was born.

I really like it... the author realized he had a heart when his heart got hurt. 😢😢💖

The author?

Yours truly.

that is beautiful!
writing and picture.
thank you very much, I like this picture so much
It makes me feel good about the new year.
Upvoted and Resteemed as well

Thank you so much, I sincerely hope it brings you luck 🌟✌♣

it gave me joy for sure

What a tribute to life @mariandavp!

You return among us here on Steemit is striking with wisdom, love, compassion and gratitude. The last words relating to our fellow steemian and great friend @onceuponatime are worth every words and beyond.

Much blessing in seeding the garden of your dreams this year, much love and light to you and your beloved ones as well.

Namaste :)

Thank you so much my dearest @eric-boucher for your wishes and blessings! I wish the same to you, and send you all of my love (and @sofi-m's) to keep you warm for the next year and longer! Namaste :)

Much blessings to you and @sofi-m for the kind regards. My official wishes are coming in within 12 hours for us all on Steemit and beyond! Stay tuned, much love, warmth and light your way too.

Namaste :)

That's a beautiful exotic photo that looks like painting. Feel like I'm on another planet

Marianda, it is always good to have a safe “haven”, people where you could ask for help or support. People who listen and could give you advise.
That gives a good feeling, and with this perfect colored piece of art; you say Thank you to them.
What a Nice gift!!!!

Thanks so much @livelifefullest, my post goes out to you as well for your support!

This is truly motivational !
100% agree with the line "Change helps us improve and allows us to become better and better, and this way contribute to time an enhanced level of experience and wisdom."
Thank you so much for your effort !
Happy New Year 2018 !

Τhank you so much for your time to read my post and your wonderful wishes! Have a wonderful year!

Thank you so much my friend ! Wish you too !! See you around !!!

Wouuww...thats amazing photo ..good job @mariandavp ... 😊
Join

Thank you so much !

καλή χρονιά Μαριάντα! :* :*

Καλη Χρονια Μαριουλη μου!!

Nice post,its amazing.

Thanks a million!

You are welcome

Wao! What a great art. I love the colors of this lovely photo. You rock.

Thank you very much @anayakhan!

owenderfull Your photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34