Dream of an Endless Summer - office art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

Early morning hours are never a good time to post anything on the blockchain, especially if you have had a few shots of alcohol already, BUT I was watching a few scenes of the preliminary montage of the short film I am acting in, and especially the one with a red dress where I am dancing in the middle of a highway and I thought... man, it would be so much better if I were doing this on a beach, in the countryside...

And there I was diving into an endless summer... and I had to draw this and I had to share it right before I sleep.

2017-06-20 20.11.26.jpg

I feel ecstatically happy and content walking shoeless on the grass this time of the year. Listening to the birds complain about the unbearable heat, while I make small dizzy steps towards the sea.

Watch out Marianda! Don't even try to swim tonight... oh but I will. I 'm not afraid. I know you are here.

2017-06-20 20.14.18.jpg

2017-06-20 20.14.07.jpg

2017-06-20 20.13.46.jpg

20170620_165347.jpg

2017-06-20 20.13.14.jpg

2017-06-20 20.11.26.jpg

Sort:  

This piece has entered the very elite company of my "favorites". How do you keep on doing it? I think that you must breathe different air than the rest of us.

We are very much alike in that way my favorite steemer... when we are passionate about something we just won't stop!

That sounds dangerous!

I completely agree with you, this one is awesome. Very elegant and classy, but has the hint of Steemit!

Great post @mariandavp! :D <3

''I feel ecstatically happy and content walking shoeless on the grass this time of the year. Listening to the birds complain about the unbearable heat, while I make small dizzy steps towards the sea.''

I LOVE this!! :) I absolutely agree 100% :)

Thank you very much @mayasky! But you know why... YOU ARE AN ARTIST. You feel the same way.

:D There is a lot of truth to that <3

I like the background text, in a way it describes the entire drawing. Also it gives a more modern vibe. Great job!

Thank you very much @goodhunter, glad you say this because that was exactly what I wanted do.

especially if you have had a few shots of alcohol already, BUT...

Haha, it is on the blockchain now. You are entertaining.

I must say this piece seems completely free. There is nothing like bare feet on the cool grass - let alone with an ocean nearby calling your name to swim.

On my second look I caught the poem in the background. You are just full of surprises.

Haha I am glad you think so... I guess I was not in the office when I drew this and it went on a different path 😊

And such a good path it is. 😊

Hi^^ Thank you for sharing, I'm following you!

Thank you very much @crypto-p!

The painting is so beautiful, the woman wearing a red dress with hair that stretched down, standing tall on the grass without falling, inspires my imagination to think how beautiful the woman is when she is decorated and all what is in use describes her soaok as a woman

I am so happy my artwork inspired all these thoughts of yours! Thank you 🏵

Είσαι εκπληκτική ζωγράφος @mariandavp¨) Μπράβο σου !!! Σε θαυμάζω!!

Ευχαριστω παρα μα παρα πολυ @evimeria!!

Lovely as always, glad I can help give you a bigger payout now. A win for HF19

Thank you very much @azfix for your support, I appreciate it!

Pretty amazing! This could be my favourite till now. :))

Really? That's awesome, thank you ❤🌹🌹🌷🏵🌼

You drew that while you were drunk, you're seriously something! Next you'll be drawing in your sleep :) Awesome!

I wish I could do that lol! Thank you very much dear @jznsamuel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57