Hibsen Family Tree, part II

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday, I presented "Hibsen", the godfather of a complete fictional family-tree - you can read all about him in this post here.

His descendants split up into Habsen, Hebsen, Hobsen, Hupsen and Hybsen - all of them starting with Roman numerals 'I'; and whenever I sold a painting from the 'I'-series, I would paint that next family member, with roman numeral 'II', then 'III', and so on.

So this is generation II. All have been sold, by the way.

The godfather "Hibsen", once again:

HIBSEN.jpg

Habsen II:

HabsenII.jpg

Hebsen II:

HebsenII.jpg

Hobsen II:

hobsenII.jpg

Hupsen II:

hupsenII.jpg

Hybsen II:

hybsenII.jpg

All paintings are oils on panel, 18x24cm, and based on old photographs, stylized in my way of painting.

They can be considered part of, or a spin-off from my Multiverse - Universe I-painting, which may get a sequel (I'm looking to get 3 more "Yeah, do it"-votes on this post; and my followers can participate in a contest to win an original painting from the Universe I-series by telling me how the painting would look in their house - check out this post to win an original painting here. there's only 2 days left, as I'm writing this.

And, which is your favorite H*bsen? Let me know in the comments, all feedback is much appreciated!

Thanks for reading & watching, upvoting & commenting!

Sort:  

it's very nice, very stylish!
I can't say which one my favorite, they are good if they are together.... like in a family))))

Thank you @prostosun! Funny you should say that, because they actually stayed together, the buyer bought the complete generation :D Thanks for your comment!

Congratulations @marty-art, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2135 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1856.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

nice post...thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97